top of page

Solomons Plein Air, First Honorable Mention

My last event of the Plein Air season was in Solomons, MD. Beautiful and very hospitable community welcomed a number of artists from all over the US.

It was incredible to see all the beauty that was found by the artist in the town and beyond.

Thank you to judge Valerie Whipple Craig for giving an honorable mention for one of my sunset paintings.

And thank you to all my new patrons including Carmen Gambrill whose ideas, never ending energy and generous spirit made it all possible.

Opening night after the presentation of awards. Happy to be among the recipients!

The under the sails sunset cruise was a lot of fun!!!

This little painting was a present to my host Amy for making me so feel so welcome in her house.

No trip goes without painting the sunrise.

The light house bunch! Great times and many thanks for adopting me ;) Best time ever!

Blessing of the Brushes and Artists dinner!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page